Facebook   Twitter   Instagram
Current Issue   Archive   Donate and Support    

Boulder Chamber Hosts Annual Celebration of Leadership Awards Ceremony


Editor’s Note: Press Releases are provided to Yellow Scene. In an effort to keep our community informed, we publish some press releases in whole.


Boulder, Colorado – March 24, 2022 – On March 15, the Boulder Chamber recognized six honorees at its annual Celebration of Leadership Awards Ceremony presented by FNBO at the Dairy Arts Center.

Honoring prominent businesses and business leaders in the Boulder region, the Celebration of Leadership is an opportunity to network with business and community leaders and for attendees to gain insight into the achievements and civic contributions of outstanding local individuals and companies. This year’s attendees also had the opportunity to hear from U.S. Congressman Joe Neguse who represents Colorado’s 2nd Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives.

“In recognizing the Boulder region’s business leaders, we seek to identify those who have achieved success while contributing, broadly, to the welfare of our community,” said John Tayer, President and CEO of Boulder Chamber. “It’s a high standard of achievement which each of our honorees exemplifies, and it’s the model for what it means to build community through business.”

2023 Celebration of Leadership Honorees

• Virginia Patterson Business Leader of the Year Award | Danica Powell, Founder of Trestle Strategy

• Innovative Business of the Year Award | Rook Capital

• Rising Star Award | Perla Delgado PhD, CEO and Executive Director of I Have A Dream Foundation of Boulder County

• Entrepreneur of the Year Award | Lane Hornung, Founder of 8z Real Estate

• Impact Award | Conscience Bay Company

• Franny Reich Lifetime Achievement Award | Chancellor Philip DiStefano, University of Colorado Boulder


Chamber Ambassador Debi Richards received the Chamber Champion Award for her outstanding volunteer service to the Boulder Chamber membership and mission. Presenting awards this year were Jim Collins, Entrepreneur of the Year Award; John Ricotta, Rising Star Award; Marta Loachamin, Innovative Business of the Year Award; Maye Cordero, Chamber Champion Award; Fritz Holleman, Impact Award; Thrish Thomas, Virginia Patterson; Business Leader of the Year Award; and Jay Elowsky, Franny Reich Lifetime Achievement Award. Entertainment was provided by Acoustic Ambush.

Media coverage of Celebration of Leadership by BizWest can be read here, and a list of past honorees can be found on the Boulder Chamber website. For more information on Celebration of Leadership please contact Courtney Warford, Marketing and Communications Manager, at [email protected].

About Boulder Chamber

The nonprofit Boulder Chamber is the region’s flagship business advocacy and support organization. With more than 110 years of dedicated service to its members and the Boulder community, the Boulder Chamber’s innovative programs help local businesses succeed while sustaining an economy that preserves Boulder’s high quality of life, including its environmental and cultural assets. Together with its member businesses, the Boulder Chamber is building a smarter, more vibrant economy – sustaining Boulder’s position as a global capital of innovation and a thriving center of economic vitality. For more information, visit http://www.boulderchamber.com.

Leave a Reply